It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We house digital federal publications about NOAA-related subjects to support the library's mission of providing scientific, technical, and legislative information services to NOAA employees and the general public. In this collection you will find publications about oceanography, atmospheric sciences, meteorology, coastal zone management, fisheries, satellites, minerals management, and environmental sciences, as well as congressional documents covering these subjects.
For government documents items not found in our collection please contact Maryland’s regional federal depository located at McKeldin Library of the University of Maryland in College Park. The regional depository contains over 2 million government publications in various formats and makes its resources and services available to the public.
A subscription database available NOAA staff (no login required). Contains more than 160 million pages and 160,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format.
Legal research guides, legal reports and analysis, and other resources via the Library of Congress. Also includes access to older issues of US Reports, US Code, Federal Register, and CFR not available on FDsys or govinfo.gov. Provided via a special agreement between the commercial database HeinOnline and the Library of Congress.
The NOAA Repository is a digital library of scientific literature and research produced by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. Through curated collections researchers can access documents and materials related to specific areas of research. Additionally, full text and other search options make the entirety of the repository accessible to users. This repository is retained indefinitely available to researchers, academics and the general public.
The NOAA Central Library is to support and further NOAA’s mission of promoting global environmental stewardship in order to conserve and wisely manage the Nation's marine and coastal resources; and describing, monitoring, and predicting changes in the Earth's environment in order to ensure and enhance sustainable economic opportunities.